Its not actually spam as such... i received a request from this
address to complete a survey... it mentioned that i had signed up to a
mailing list of their client... which I had...
On 3/2/06, Dan Langille <dan@langille.org> wrote:
> On 2 Mar 2006 at 13:24, Nathan Legg wrote:
>
> > I've received some spam with reference to a New Zealand
> > "shoppingtracker" website, with the email address
> > "duncan@kudos-dynamics.com"
> >
> > Googling that email address shows that he has posted here in the past.
> > If anyone is interested I can send them the full email source.
> >
> > Emails have been sent to abuse@orcon -- the apparent originating isp.
>
> FWIW: spammers often use email adddresses they have harvested as the
> "from" field. It rarely means that is the person who actually sent
> it.
>
>
> --
> Dan Langille : Software Developer looking for work
> my resume: http://www.freebsddiary.org/dan_langille.php
>
>
> --
> To unsubscribe: send mail to <majordomo@lists.unixathome.org>
> with "unsubscribe adsl-chat" in the body of the message
>
>
--
There are 10 types of people in this world.
1. Those who understand binary
2. Those who don't
--
To unsubscribe: send mail to <majordomo@lists.unixathome.org>
with "unsubscribe adsl-chat" in the body of the message
Received on Thu Mar 2 16:14:52 2006